I Successfully Dissolved an Impaction! No Enemas, no Suppositories, No Doctors!

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hey guys. I have AMAZING NEWS!

As I'm sure many of you saw, I recently posted a thread asking if it was possible to resolve an impaction using Miralax. Well... as it turns out... it was! I'm going to tell you guys how I did it, and I think many of you can too, but just keep in mind that I'm not a doctor or a medical professional, and it may not work for everyone.

The reason I asked if it was possible to resolve it with Miralax alone is because I suffer from SEVERE anxiety about "passing it the hard way," aka getting an enema and just pushing it out, after a terribly painful and traumatic experience at the doctor about 8 months ago. Suppositories also didn't work for me before, and were extremely painful to boot.

The anxiety was so bad that the moment I sat down on the toilet and realized I was impacted again (a bulge of hard stool at the sphincter), I started having a real/intense panic attack, immediately stood up/pulled my pants up, and couldn't bring myself to even TRY to "go" again for the next 10 days.

However, in those 10 days that I was impacted/not "going," I took a full cap (7 grams) of Miralax every single day. It was really uncomfortable every day, but I just kept forcing myself to hold it in, drink my Miralax powder in a glass of water and urinating as much as possible to keep my bladder purged. In total each day I drank about 2 glasses of water, some soda, and ate very very little. I'd eat a vanilla yogurt, and if I wasn't too uncomfortable, something else light (like soup).