I think I have fibromyalgia can a trauma really set it off

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi there 

this is my first time on this fibromyalgia forum

dont know where to turn really.

ill keep it brief please bare with me.

i was reasonably healthy and I moved with my husband 400 miles away from everything I knew to reunite him with his daughter. 

The house I was due to move to was inhabitable no electric he my husband fell through the bathroom floor into the kitchen we didn’t have money to do anything his step dad lied. I had a dog tied to my door with a note “ take me or I’ll get shot” my husband was nasty his family were unkind I had no toilet. I was near Bradford it was a complete shock. I came form a tiny place in Cornwall.

so my marriage went down my living conditions were horrendous.

Then I noticed my knees where really painful the cold hurt it so much. I got headaches couldn’t  bare the light my eyes flicker.

my back and all round my neck is stiff hard I needed warmth I was low suicidal at times. 

I couldn’t understand what was going on. I had to get up the stairs with my hands and bum!! I was ill every day.

i went to a speacalist who said I have a knee problem and a rheumatoid factor.

I have to add I nearly lost my mum so leaving her was massive.

so I was always ill.

i left my husband and for a while I was okay my legs got better and the aches and pains the tremors ect.

Now I am at the point where everything is hurting I am tired all the time. I want to do something but I have no energy.

I have spoken to my dr who thinks I may well have fibromyalgia I gave to have my hands and feet xrayed bloods taken to rule out MS?

i have read som3 posts the more I read the more I can relate.

When things are bad my pain is worse I just want to shut down. I get breathless feel faint.

it would answer a lot of questions 

please if anyone can help I would really appreciate it

right now my wrists neck back and shoulders are hurting I feel knackered.