i think i'm suffering but i'm scared to see a professional

Posted , 4 users are following.

i'm a 15 year old male and i feel like ive been suffering form multiple conditions such as depresion and anxiety aswell as IMS which can lead to depression.i know im not a doctor but i have researched the symptoms and i suffer from several however my mind is still filled with constant doubt and i tell myself its nothing  i would like to go and see a therapist but i am a minor and so can't afford it. i would speak to my family but they aren't the kind of people i feel comfortable talking to about this and i doubt they'd even listen/take me seriously and then i would have of just wasted my time everyone else i could possible talk to either wouldn't be able to help or i feel just would take it seriously. ive thought about visiting online therapists but i doubt any of them are worth while and even a phone call about a topic like this makes me nervous.  

any useful advice is much appreciated    

2 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

First off your obviously a minor so be careful who you contact online, please don't arrange to meet anyone without first telling your parents so that someone can accompany you.

15 is a strange age especially more for males as your hormones are running riot, it's not unusual to be physically scared and anxious, the feeling is not uncommon, I bet you would be surprised how many teenagers have the same feelings, with the right attitude and possibly just talking things through you will come out the other end fine.

You should talk to your mum or dad, they will understand and they were teenagers themselves once, that gives us a heads-up.

I don't know what else I can say to you to help ease your distress, I have been their and I know you will be fine, just takes time to adapt

• Posted