I've been diagnosed with trigeminal neuralgia 6 months ago. My pain is continuous.

Posted , 6 users are following.

I have been fighting trigeminal neuralgia for 6 months now. It's affecting all parts of my daily living. I've had to either miss work or cry in pain while I'm there. I'm a pharmacy tech and have to deal w customers so this doesn't work for me. I'm taking ( daily) 600 mg tegretol, 20 mg nortriptyline, 1200mg gabapentin, 6 mg tizanadine, and 2 mg clonazepam. I got a trial of lyrica 50mg three times a day but it knocks me out so I don't use it. I have 3 children ( 13, 7, 1 in age and I cannot keep up. Takes me laying around all day just to have the energy to work. ( I work second shift). What do I do? I'm severely depressed as its affecting our income both for loss of work time and cost of medications. HELP!! My fiancée is scared for me to have surgery.

1 like, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted