I've been feeling nauseous for almost 2 months. What is it?

Posted , 13 users are following.

I am a 17 year old male who has had no health problems in the past, although my diet is not the healthiest. I have been feling nauseous and dizzy for 2 months now. It began the morning after a party. I was feeling dizzy and vommited twice, I assumed it has a hangover. I have been feeling nauseous ever since. Ive been to the doctors and have had my bloods tested twice (twice they've been clear). I am also feeling dizzy alongside feeling nauseous. I have a fear of vomitting which makes it even worse. I'm scared to leave the house as I feel like I will be sick. I always feel nauseous but it varies in intensity, as well as my dizzziness. I also have no appittie and I am trying to eat only because I know I have to. If anyone has any potential solutions, remedies or even know what it might be please reply. It's taking over my life.

1 like, 22 replies

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Ask your doctor if it's possible that you could have miniers disease am not sure if that spelling is right but it causes dizziness and sometimes vomiting and is a disease of the inner ear.
  • Posted

Hi Joe,nice to mee t you.Have you been checked for viral infections of the inner ear? as this can cause the symptoms you have.Also have you been referred to a neurologist or an otologist? .Are there medications that you take that maybe causing this?.Being stressed, anxious, tense or irritable can also provoke dizziness or a sense of imbalance. This can lead to a vicious circle effect as feeling dizzy in itself can lead to feeling stressed, anxious or depressed. 
    • Posted

I have never been checked for viral infecitions. The doctor mentioned celiac disease or diabetes but has never mentioned anything to do with the inner ear. I have never been referred to anyone. 
    • Posted