I've been having anxiety over the possibility of having a stroke/brain tumor/blood clot?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi, I'm Laura and I'm sixteen years old. I'll be turning seventeen in December. I've always been an anxious person, though my anxiety has been at it's worst to the point where I now have a diagnosed anxiety disorder for over three years now. My major issues are hypochondria and agoraphobia. In June I went to the hospital thinking I had a heart attack, it was proven that I didn't. Now I've been having weird symptoms that scare me. I have tight pressure in my forehead. When I blink my right eye I feel tightness on the right side of my face. There's also some pressure at the very top of my head. I sneezed and my nose started running, then shortly after I started smelling a sickeningly sweet smell that hasn't gone away yet. My eyes are really dry. I don't know whether to bother my parents into taking me back to the hospital or not, they already think I'm being delusional or over dramatic when it comes to these things. I did googling to find that these symptoms are similar to brain tumor symptoms and stroke symptoms, and I'm really scared. One thing I forgot to add was that about a week or two ago I was feeling tingling sensations on the side of my foot, which google told me could be a blood clot. I'm just really nervous and sorry if this is lengthy but I'd really like some help.

2 likes, 21 replies

21 Replies

Next
  • Posted

UPDATE: Haven't found out anything so far, but I forgot to add that the vision in my left eye has been blurry-ish for days, and I tried rubbing it to improve it but nothing helps. 

• Posted