I've just been diagnosed with Ovarian Cyst (on my right) I'm new to this and scared... please help!

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hello, I woke up this morning with horrible diarrhea, and a sharp stabbing pain on my right side!! I webMD the symptoms and thought my appendix was in trouble or maybe it was a kidney stone?! (Since in my past I've passed 2 stones and I still have a kidney stone stuck in my kidney wall!!) I'm 29 years old and started getting bladder infections at a very young age sad anyways, I went straight to the ER this morning and they did CT scan, an ultrasound for my pelvis (which I had no idea what that was 😱wink tests came back I had a cyst on my right ovary, and a bacteria infection! They gave me  Flagyl, hydrocodone, and zofran to take home. I'm new to this and have no idea what is going on with me... I called my doctor (he) and he told the nurse that I shouldn't worry about it it's small... but I'm still worried he also stated the bacterial infection (BV) was the cause for the sharp stabbing pain on my right side. At the ER the doctor their told me that there was fluid surrounding something ( I was kinda out of it) and the Pain was caused from the cyst, but would hopefully subside. I feel like my Doctor (I have a male doctor, not that it matters too much but the ER doc was female) he doesn't seem concerned at all with the cyst. I'm confused and scared.. this site is amazing and this is my first post. Please help! and thank you for reading! 

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted