IC and urgency to pee!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello, I am new to this discussion board, but I hope to find someone who may know what I am going through so I can hopefully find a solution. I am 30 years old and been dealing with a urgency to urinate constantly. I cannot think of nothing else and feel totally depressed and miserable dealing with this issue. I have seen two different urologist and I am about to change doctors again to try and find a doctor who may be able to help me solve the issue I am dealing with. In the beginning I thought I had a UTI however when I went to the doctor there was no sign of a uti or bacteria present. I was put on a antibiotic just to see if it would clear up what I was experiencing.  The symptoms did not clear up so I was sent to a urologist and she looked at my bladder in the office with a small camera. She said it was nothing and brushed me off. I changed to someone else in her office because my bladder felt like it was throbbing and lots of pressure and pain. I was put on oxybutnin and this made the feeling worse. I was then put on detrol and that didn’t work. I was then scheduled for a procedure in the hospital for a cystocopy. The results determined that I have IC. The doctor said that my bladder was very inflammed. He gave me Elimoron and now I have been prescribed myrbetriq. I am depressed and feel like my quality of life is being diminished and I need to find someone who may be going through something similar who has found a soulution to this issue or just to chat with. I am seeing another doctor soon to see if there is something else that can be done.

1 like, 18 replies

18 Replies

• Posted