Im getting surgery march7th. Im getting scared

Posted , 3 users are following.

Im a corrections officer and after walking at work for to long my ankle starts to hurt. My doctor says I will be in a bandage for 2 weeks than a cast for 6 weeks. Im getting scared listing to everyone. I need to know if I will be able to stand on my foot by the end of may.this other job I've been waiting for might start in June. Should I get the surgery?

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

To add to my question when I'm not working it itsnt that bad. It hurts but I feel like I could live with it. But I would have to find a new job. I don't have much light duty were I work. How long would it take to be able to walk or stand on it? Please help

• Posted

Hi Karyn,