In desperate need of help in regards to BV

Posted , 5 users are following.

so i thnk i have BV, but i'm not sure what to do. i am currently studying abroad in south korea- so seeing a doctor- and one who speaks english at that- isnt such an easy thing. i'm not sure if i should just try taking an over the counter med like Rephresh or metronidazole (like one that i buy off a website online) or try to get to a doctor for a perscription. if anyone has any suggestions, please help sad

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi, after suffering with bv for years and trying every remedy for it one day I decided to take some penicillin that my boyfriend had. I took one pill for three days. To my amazement the bv hasn't returned and it's been well over a year. However, penicillin kills good and bad bacteria so it did give me a rageing yeast infection but monistat cleared that up with no problem. I also use rephresh at least one a week just to make sure it stays away. Me and my partner have unprotected sex and it still doesn't come back. Hope this helps. Good luck
  • Posted