Insomnia when all family members are already asleep... How to deal with this?!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi there!

I can't sleep at nights when my boyfriend is already asleep... I start thinking about that everyone else can sleep so easily and I can't, so this became a horrible struggle how to sleep and not bother my family members who sleep easier and they have a better routine than me. I start worrying about my work (I'm a teacher) which starts at 8am and feel like I can't go to work. The nights that I sleep 2 to 4 hours I still go to work and suffer all day.

All of this started a year ago since then I'm afraid of going to bed every single day. I started seeing a therapist who prescribed me RIVOTRRIL which helped only at the beginning and after taking it for 8 months in low dozes I finally got taped off. Now I feel even worse. It's getting worse and worse. When I realize I can't sleep I start having a panic attack.. Then I wake my boyfriend up and tell him how much I hate when he has a good routine and I don't. I realize that I hurt him the next day but I can't do anything about it. I really hate this situation and I don't want to hurt my loved ones... Just don't know if this is a common reason for insomnia or is this a mental diagnosis or just a temporary thing. Please give me some direction if you can. Thank you so much!

P. S. I have got diagnosed PTSD. Always had extreme anxiety just recent years could deal with it better.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted