iron deficient- blepharitis- its gone!!!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

HI - I'm new to blepharitis. I have only been suffering with it for a few months and it has been a nightmare. I have tried so many different remedies with no luck

My symptoms have been a combination of the following:

dry eyes, swollen puffy sore red eye lids, eye lid flaking and dryness, dry eyes, gritty eyes, itchy eyelashes- eyelash and eye brow loss (I lost almost all my eyelashes on my right eye : (

Here is what I have tried that didn't work and then Ill tell you what did work!

- castor oil- no luck- helped a bit with eye lid swelling

- AzoSite topical antibiotics- temporarily helped with gritty dry eyes

- soolanga ivermectin cream ($600 US price) on lashes - made my eyelids really swollen

and sore

- apple cider vinegar (braggs) diluted and used as eye drops and scrubbed lids and lashes (slight improvement but only for a few days and even while I was still using it- it was back!)

-tea bags eye compresses and massage

- honey (slightly soothed lids but not eyes)

- baking soda eyewashes and scrubbing lashes only with solution (1/4 tsp in 1/2 cup water)- ok so this helped my lashes and eye balls but made my lids sore- I used A&D ointment to soothe them which helped but it was only helping a little and it just kept coming back after a few hours of not treating them.

- wet ones (ouch!)

So, I am a holistic type of person and believe that the body talks to us with illness, symptoms etc.

At first I thought maybe this is a fungal infection- Apple cider vinegar and baking soda would have worked if it was

Next I thought, its a mite infestation- so I used the ivermectin cream- nope, that didn't work

Then I thought, ok its bacterial and its just a really really hard thing to get rid of cause its in the eyelashes- OMG, this is going to take months to get rid of!