Is ablation for WPW worth it?? ❤️

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi, I'm new to this and looking for any information or advice people can give smile I was diagnosed with WPW 10 years ago now when I was 14 and have been on Atenolol ever since. The medication has done an amazing job of controlling my symptoms and minimising episodes but of course they are still there from time to time. I have found recently that I am unable to drink alcohol almost at all (not a huge deal to me but just a change I have noticed!). I also find myself wanting to join the gym for example or go for a run with my friends but too scared to do so. The symptoms arnt very regular but I find it is something constantly at the back of my mind and somewhat holding me back. I have had consultations about having an ablation and am aware of the risks involved which do scare me (even a blood test at the doctors freaks me out!). But I have also read a lot of story's from people who say it's the best thing they ever did and not a big deal! I guess my question is to anyone who has decided to go through or not go through with it and you reasons behind the decision? Thankyou in advance! ??

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hey beth51018,