Is it a nerve disease ??? or due to stress??? or vitamin deficiencies ??

Posted , 7 users are following.

my emg, nerve conduction test are attached one neuro said he is unsure second said its due to stress and anxiety.... other results showed vitamin d,calcium folic acid and ferretin defeciency while i have been suffereing from insomnia and on and off anxiety for 2 years... please help me out with this.. symptons  ( numbness, tingling burning feeling in hand and feet,mild constipation and muscle twitching)........

0 likes, 48 replies

48 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Have you got the printed results for vit D tests etc? How deficient are you? If you are deficient, were supplements suggested?
    • Posted

I am taking Indrop D ( vitamin D injection on weekly basis) while B12 also both for five weeks..... while I my self got test for ferretin and folic acid both came low. My iron came 31 microg/dl ( Normal range is 50-170).... 
    • Posted

Your Vit D is pretty low and B12. What is your diet like? I must admit I have been prescribed folic acid and vit D, but my B12 is OK. I do eat a lot of green veg particularly spinach. 
    • Posted

I have now started eating leafy green food i hardly took milk for last 3 years.....
  • Posted

I think.most of us are low in vitamin d I now take d3 10,000iu as even when docs put me on higher levels of it they still stayed low and vitamin d deficiency can cause all kinds of problems. The other thing though is that certain diseases can stop us absorbing vitamins, so further tests should be done, an MRI, as I am now awaiting, if only to rule out certain conditions. Did they do neuro tests for clonus? I cant see those pictures what are they?
    • Posted

Nerve condictioning test which came normal while EMG test said early neurogeneic changes require another EMG after six months to confirm anything..... Neuro is putting all this on my anxiety and depression
    • Posted