Is it autoimmune or does ANA rule that out?

Posted , 6 users are following.

I've had health problems on an off like a yo yo since I was 10 but despite my protestations I've always been told it's just ibs and stress/anxiety and to go away and get on with it. The last two years however I ended up being so ill I couldn't work as I had such bad fatigue, IBS/digestive symptoms, aching muscles if I did anything and various other lovely symptoms and was mostly either bored out of my skull on the sofa or asleep. As I could just about watch TV but wasn't even able to read/process large chunks of text etc because I couldn't concentrate and just felt like an imbecile (I have a 1st class degree and am usually reading 4-6 classic novels concurrently). Anywho... I finally got to see and endocrinologist who said he didn't think I fit the pattern on chronic fatigue syndrome, as not enough pain/headaches etc as although I do get them, apparently not frequently enough.