Is it diabetes?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, im new to this so hope im writing in the right place! My daughter whose 10 spent the day on Thursday in our local a+e due to fainting and weakness (she couldnt walk by herself). They check her sugar levels and they were 3.3 so they done more test as she is not diabetic that we no off! Anyway they check again twixe within 3 hours, the sencond time it was 6.8 and an hour later it was 12.8 which they said was to high for her! they done a blood test which i forget the name off and it came back saying the sugar level in her body had gone high! Her urine was showing a trace off blood which it keeps doing the past year and noone can tell me why and she also had 3 plus of ketones showing up!

Her ecg was sitting at borderline which they put down to her heart murmur returning! sent us to another hospital as they werent happy with her who they then sent us home and told to go to own gp. we went to own gp on fri and her sugar level was 7.6 the 5.8 so he was happy and sent her home with no answers. im distracted with worry as to why it went high and why they are not investigating and also why theres always blood in her urine and is it all related! Sorry for the long post but i would be so grateful for some advice please.

1 like, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Im sorry about your daughters condition. You should go to a doctor and find out about the blood in urine. Could be a kidney problem. Possibly affecting glucose. Regardless. See a professional.
  • Posted