Is it safe to marry a girl having Chronic Bronchiectitis ?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi!!

Could anyone please help me whether it is safe to marry a girl having chronic Bronchiectitis.. She was a bit weak and looks very skinny.. Is it life threatening or is it ok??

please help me out in this regard so that i can make a good decision..

Thanks and Regards

ssura

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

There's bronchiolitis, bronchitis, chronic bronchitis, acute bronchitis, and bronchiectasis. There are probably other specific lung issue-names i don't know but even google doesn't seem to recognize the specific thing you mention. Perhaps there's a forum specifically for it?

When in doubt tho, and especially for such an important question, I would ask a doctor.

• Edited

Hello, I have just joined this forum and I've been managing my bronchiectasis for six years.

To me personally, bronchiectasis is socially limiting as it causes frequent coughing and the necessity for lung clearance.

You ask if it's safe to marry a girl with this condition.

If I were you I would try to get to know her a lot more and see if you love her enough to support her with this condition.

It requires one's full commitment and care to maintain the lungs at their optimum and this requires constant lung hygiene, good healthy food, fresh air and exercise.

A person with this socially limiting condition needs to have an understanding and supportive partner.

I would not like to have a partner around me unless they understood exactly what I had to experience on a daily basis.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!