Skip to content
Ad

Bronchiectasis

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Help needed! mucus clearance!

Dear all, My name is Ian, and I am an Emergency Medicine physician. I am currently looking at trying to improve mucus clearance for people with bronchiectasis. My team and I would need some help surveying people suffering from bronchiectasis and find out reasons they do or do not perform mucus clearance,...

Last reply
  • Pain of BX

Does anyone experience aching bone pain all the way down their arm? (on the same side as their affected lung with BX)

Last reply
  • Steroid treatment?

Hi everyone.  I'm new here. I was diagnosed with BX and also rampant Aspergillus about this time last year. It sort of came on suddenly so I had all the testing and the name was given to the condition. I'm aged 66.  I'd had whooping cough aged 4, pneumonia aged 13 and a wheezy chest...

Last reply
  • BBX

Had three ct scan I have BX I know that.  Phelgm all the time.   Muscus plugs.   Now my doctor wants me to go for bronchoscope has anyone had that test.    Also is it safe to take antibiotic for rest of our lives.    Thanks

Last reply
  • tony15641

Hi as anyone else used one of these Aerobika expiratory pressure therapy system to help get sputum up went to see consultant was on about putting me on antibiotic every day but said there is some risks can cause liver problems heart as well to which I suffer with both these things ad to do 3 lots of...

Last reply
  • Bx

what about coughing blood.          WHo has had that

Last reply
  • bronchiectasis/pseudomonas

I am here to find patients like me with Bronchiectasis and the complication of chronic Pseudomonas Aeruginosa. I am intersted in knowing what kind of treatments they use to stay healthy. I have had theP.A. for seven years but do not have Cystic Fibrosis.

Last reply
  • I was just diagnosed with Bronchiectasis