is the wii enough for excersize?

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi im a newbie to the little blue pill,i have back problems and find it hard to do most things. i have got the wii out and done 20 mins today starting slow on the advice of physio. will this be enough? i will increase daily doing a little bit extra. love this forum loads of advice and great storys. i hope im as succesful as most of you G-MA X

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

20 mins is a start but realistically you want to be building up time quickly, can you do anything else like swim?

with your wii you can unlock the free step and free run which allow you to step or run whilslt watching tv (10, 20 or 30 mins) which certainly helps time pass if you're distracted with something good on smile

• Posted

thanks for the reply. i will do a bit extra daily but really dont want to risk a flare up with my problems. i know swimming is the best excersize but not confident wearing a bathing suit just yet lol
  • Posted

you could wear a t-shirt over your cozy or does your local swimming pool do ladies only times that might make you feel more comfortable?

my dr said a 'normal' person should do 30 mins a day minimum and that a dieting person should exceed that along with a change in diet (the pills + low fat foods)

• Posted

have you tried the yoga exercises on the Wii, very good for back and muscular problems. Husbands uses it a lot and I do when a shoulder injury flares up.

I walk the dogs for 20-30mins a day and that is basically all my exercise, any kind of movement is good.

You could also do stomach crunches, holding the stomach in for a count of ten then letting out again for ten and so on. this could be done any time and anyware.

• Posted

Hi, I mainly use my Wii fit for exercise. I do have a back problems but it's not too serious. Have you done much swimming before? I need to have some lessons as I can't do the breathing and so swim with my head up, which aggrevates my back.