Is there anybody for whom pancreatitis attack came only once?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi All,

Just curious to know. Is there anybody for whom pancreatitis attack came only once and It didn't come ever again in their life.

Thanks

1 like, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Creon,

I have had acuta attack 5 yeras ago... that time I havent been interested in pacreas at all... I was fully healthy and happy ... after 3 years started my digestion problems... did all tests. My doctor says its functional disorder + IBS. Iam still not 100% sure if pancreas is not involved in some kind of chronic pancreatits...

My attack was caused by alcohol and bad food night...after 3 days was fully OK.Dont even stayed in hospital even they wanted me to stay... I just thought it was "bad" night with more alcohol and not healthy food.

What is the meaning of your question?

• Posted

Well I'm new to this. Mine was acute back in early November. I'm pretty sure I know how you feel. I'm hoping mine was a one and done thing too! I am living much healthier now in hopes of never having to experience that kind of pain again. Best of luck to you.
  • Posted

Hi Creon ,I had a full blown acute attack 21mnths ago ,8 nights in hospital on morphine ,catheter ,intravenous drip etc . I was back at work a month after, although not back to 100% health but okay .

I have not thankfully had any returning health problems and follow a sensible healthy diet .I am now fit and healthy . Its along recovery after an acute attack but it doesnt always come back . Carol .

• Posted

i was hoping forthat too 1st one i had was in thailand then spent almost 1 year without any symptoms ...then it came back in force ...

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!