Is this lichen scelrosus 20 years old scared and alone

Posted , 6 users are following.

id say this started around 6-8 months ago its just a constant irritating itch i wouldnt even say painful just an annoying tickle , im just confused as i see slight discolouring but wondering if this is due to running my skin slighly raw so creates like a white ish film over , i cant tell if this is discharge due to trying to heal or just dryness or if it could be my skin changing with LS ! ive done my research and just hard to see if i fit the bubble as i havent had this since child hood and im not menopausal its just come on and althought when i itch my skin i can make it raw ive never seemed to have like bleeding as such , just wondering if anyone diagnosed has ideas

many thanks x imageimageimageimageimage

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Edited

not sure if this classes as the common figure 8 or just redness

• Posted

I am no doctor so do not take this as a diagnosis. My LS symptoms came on post menopausally, I am 67. I would say your skin looks really healthy with no white patches or fusing. I can see it's red from where you have been scratching but that is all. Are you sure the itching isn't thrush? Do go and see your doctor - thrush is easily diagnosed by swab and is curable.

• Edited

hi emmi,

i am 19 years old and was diagnosed with LS 4 months ago. i understand your concern and feeling lonely.....its rare for someone our age to have it. i am not a health care professional, but i believe it is not LS. i could be wrong, so i strongly suggest you go and see a doctor. if you have any questions about that process feel free to message me back xx

• Posted

Hi I am also young and feeling alone due to a recent diagnosis of LS. Just wanted to introduce myself.

• Posted

Hi Jessica, I am in the same boat as well. I hope your in remission and doing well. I know this condition can be very stressful and causes unwanted anxiety....

• Posted

Hi Mel,