It has been 3 weeks that I found my thyroid level was .02!

Posted , 8 users are following.

My doc set me up with an Endocrinologist. However it will be over 3 months before I get to see him. 

I requested an ultrasound, and if it shows anything, I want a fine needle biopsy.

i am a retired nurse and I am still on edge. I also have COPD, and my breathing is worse. My body aches just about everywhere. I am cranky at times answer shaky. Yes, my throats is sore too.

i am as afraid as everyone else who has been diagnosed. No one in my family has had this disease. I sure pray that everything will be ok. I am looking for a book on what to eat. I worry about my diet. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Arlea

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

I am assuming that when you say your thyroid level is .02 that you mean your TSH level?  Has your doctor prescribed anything for you to block the excessive thyroid hormone being produced?  I would worry if he hasn't because if you have to wait 3 months to see an Endocrinologist, you run the risk of having a thyroid storm.  So if he hasn't, ask him for this.  As far as diet, I will email you privately as we are not allowed to post links on this Board.

• Posted

Hi Linda, 

No, he did not order anything. I sure don’t want a thyroid storm, and I have been checking out diets to help with this. 

Thanks again, and I will contact him tomorrow.

thanks again!

• Posted

Hi there my tsh 0.01 and t4 43.5 and I had been told 2 weeks ago that I have overactive thiords  , I have been ill for sometime due to it being missed months prior and same as you I have to wait 3 and a half months yet my doctor told me that level are way out very low tsh and a high t4 but I got to wait ... I feel for u and I know how stressful this is ... 

I going to push the doctor now for a closer appointment but I think the NHS is struggle with staff 

I Hope everything goes ok 

• Posted