Skip to content

Hyperthyroidism

Also known as Grave's Disease, Overactive Thyroid, Thyroid - Overactive

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Im new to this. Some questions about hyperactive thyroid.

I was recently diagnosed with hyperactive thyroid. My Dr. put me on Metoprolol. My symptoms came on very suddenly. I was rocking my 10 month old in our recliner and had started to get a small headache, not long after that I started feeling really light-headed, dizzy, and nauseous. I checked my BP and...

Last reply
  • Hyperthyroidism and Proprananol

Hi. I'm not on here much, but would like to know if ppl are getting relief from Proprananol. I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism about a month ago. I knew my thyroid was a problem. When I was in my late 20's, I woke to a large cyst on my thyroid gland. I was given meds to shut it down. The...

Last reply
  • Just been told I have hyperthyroidism and a bit confused.

Hello, new here been reading other post and finding them very interesting and helpful. I went to doctors with a sore foot and also complained about generally a vague not feeling great.  Blood test done and turns out I have an overactive thyroid because I'm over weight (5foot3, size 16/18) GP...

Last reply
  • EXTREME hyper/hypo swing

HI all, I just swung from a TSH of .01 to 112 in 6 weeks (ref. range 0.4-4.5)! I was put on 30 mg of Methimazole initially.  My T3/T4 went down after 6 weeks, but my TSH didn't move. My doctor kept me on the Methimazole and 6 weeks later, while feeling horrible, I asked for a retest and I was...

Last reply
  • Doctors in Washington State

Not sure if this is appropriate for this forum; feel free to delete or message me privately. I'm moving from California to Washington State (Tacoma area) and I'm looking for new doctor(s) to treat Graves.  Anyone have suggestions?

Posted
  • Blood results