Itchy Anus for nearly 5 months!!what can I do??

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everyone ,

I have been scanning these forums for a few months for any tips regarding my itchy anus.Please bare with me regarding long my post.

I'm a 32 year old married guy with a child and around July time this year I developed a itchy feeling inside my anus one night, I'm sure it was a little while after having a bowel movement,in the following days I noticed the itch was not going away.The itch felt like it was inside my anus not on the skin or around but inside and it would jump about,as it was inside it wasn't really easy to scratch it.

anyway I tried to ignore this for a few weeks as I thought it would settle in time but it didn't so I ended up contacting my doctor who prescribed anti-worm tablets and some cream and suppositories,these worked for a few weeks before the symptoms came back.

my toilet habits have always been good as I have always washed my bum and never use toilet paper only water,so I dont think its because of hygiene .Also I have no pain or bleeding

My stools were constantly like little peebles and whenever I strained a little on the toilet seat my anus would swell which made it difficult for me to complete the reminder of my bowel movement this has been ongoing for few years ,could this be contributed to this chronic itching ? after consulting my doctor again last month he prescibed Psyllium Husk and made a referral to hospital,I have had stool tests done and they have come back normal.