Joint replacement's

Posted , 5 users are following.

Last month I had my 12th joint replacement, I've had 6 total hips 5 on left 1 on the right, 3 total knee replacements 2 on the left 1 on the right, 3 shoulders all on the right, I had 2 total shoulder replacement's but due to my rotator cuff being completely gone and pain they switched my regular shoulder replacement to a reverse shoulder replacement. Then in December 2015 I had spinal fusion I had to have disc removed and 3 vertebrae fused together. I've had 3 hip infection's MRSA. I'm 55 year's old and I'm so tired of all the surgery and problems that I've been having with my body I know I caused most of the problems I've had I worked as a logged and really beat up my body, I've also had 2 broken necks it hasn't been all my bones I've had a brain tumor and I have had 20 heart procedures and also I currently have a aortic aneurysm can anyone else here relate to the kind of problem's I've had and have, I still have faith that I'll be pain free, I'm able to do almost anything I want to except run, I have a torn quadricep tendon that I'm going to have surgery on in 3 weeks. I hope that will be the end of surgery. I've had 95% of my health issues taken care of at the Mayo clinic in Rochester Minnesota. If you Google Mayo clinic Mark Pearce you can see me in a video Mayo did about me when they did the video I was at 8 joint replacement. 4 more since then. Thank you, God bless. Mark

2 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

My goodness - you do seem to be the bionic man.  Have you had a holistic assessment, to look at your hormone and antibody levels to see if there is an underlying metabolic condition that could be treated?  There also may be some connective tissue issue going on?

They're making great headway with genetic therapies - maybe you would be eligible for stem cell or some other treatment to try to fix the cause rather than mending the symptoms?

• Posted

Hi Mark!