Just found out I have a huge kidney stone about 1.6 cm. What is the best way to have it removed?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I'm 32 and besides broken bones or the flu this is the first time I've had something medically wrong. A little scared.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Depending on the size of the stone you should be able to pass it. It does not seem too big to me but I am not an expert on this.

Robinson's Lemon Barley Water is good for kidney stones.

Make sure you drink plenty.  You really need to be having 3 - 4 pints of fluid a day. This can include tea coffee and soup but do make sure you are also drinking plenty of plain tap water.

You maybe have seen a urologist? If not you really need to see one.

Hope this helps.

Take care and keep in touch

Sarah

• Posted

Hi Daniel

That's the size my kidney stone was when they found I had one they tried blasting my to break it down under anaesthetic but only got 20% of it as it's at the bottom of my left kidney it has grown now to 20mm and I'm having keyhole surgery this Thurs . I have never had one before I drink lots of water and lemon water . I presume your urologist will discuss how to treat it and discuss diet etc. yes like Sarah said drink lots of water have you had ct scan ?

• Posted

Get to a urologist there’s nothing you can do by yourself for that... you don’t pass stones like that. If u did not have a Cat scan get one.

If the doctor did not make u get one then Yur seeing the wrong doctor too. Ultrasound is not good enough too..

• Posted