Just had MRI results after 15th Pilonidal sinus surgery and it's still there.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi to everyone.  I have just had the results back from my last MRI what was for the 15th operation on my sinus, and it's stil there. 

I have had the sinus for the last 7 years and I just wanted to ask if it's normal to have this many operations and to still be "fobbed off" when I go to see the hospital. My surgeoen didn't even turn up to my last outpatients appointment and the junior doctor that was there didn't even have a clue about my condition, he even thought that it was my first surgery.  

I'm not a medical expert but surely if the previous operations didn't work they should consider a different option as it obviously wasn't successful. The surgeries have left me with nerve damage as well as numerous other conditions that have stemmed from this and have ruined my life since and for the forseeable future. 

I'm sorry if it sounds long winded but is there anything I can do to make the hospital take me seriously? I don't know how much more I can take and all I want is to be spoke to by someone that actually cares about my condition and wants to make it better, not just get the surgery over with so they can get onto the next patient.

Any help would be amazing as I am at a dead end and I just don't know what to do apart from just end it all the easy way..

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi all

I have good news!

I have reached the end of this ordeal!

It has taken me 8 months for the whole process.