Skip to content

Pilonidal Sinus

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • briannacl 1

Pilonidal Cyst

I had this pain on the tail of my spine several months ago and i am a student, so im sitting a lot for several hours. after about a month it started draining on its own and i would have to change my pants and underwear almost three times a day. after a while it would stop then start up again. Here

1 reply 0 votes Last reply
  • charlotte65187 1

I've started having complications after surgery.

I started having problems with pilonidal abcess's in around March last year, throughout the year I was having operations every 8 weeks (as soon as the previous one healed it would come back) as we got to December time it was around every 2/4 weeks I was requiring an incision and drainage. After

2 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • gh1217 1

Pilonidal cyst above anus?, not sure. Very worried please help

Hi,  I'm a 20 y/o male.  I'm honestly freaking out, please read and help  about two months ago I went to nearby city for a 12 hour party where I consumed mdma.  Towards the end of it I left and got on the train. The drugs made me super paranoid that there had been discharge  from my anus as I

• jeff96528 1

Surgery coming

ive had my cyst for 14 years. I was originally told it would eventually go away by my late 30s. I'm now 40 and I am totally fed up. I have surgery in 4 days. I am totally confused how there is so much difference between healing times and pain management. Every doctor and website is different. I

5 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • Mugrad1991 1
  • bethany71909 1

Pilonidal sinus problems

I had a abscess removed May 2015, a really deep one. I was given an open wound surgery and left for it to heal. That failed and i was left 9 months with a huge hole in my back. I had to have another surgery, Feb 2016, which involved stitches to remove the sinus all together apparently solving the

9 replies 0 votes Last reply