Just returned from hospital, been diagnosed with LS. I'm 32 yrs old

Posted , 12 users are following.

Hi all, after years of suffering with sores, itchiness and bleeding from scratching so much I have just returned form hospital with bi op results that I do have LS. I am relieved to now know what I have but after reading lots on internet I'm worried as it seems I am quite young to have this terrible and soul destroying disease. I have been applying dermovate for 3 months and things have calmed down a lot. Although I just always seem to be waiting for the next flare up. I had a little girl 18 months ago, natural birth. Although I say natural, it was 28 hour labour and I had to be cut very bad. This is when things got a lot worse for me as it just hasn't seemed to heal down there since then. If I had been diagnosed with LS before giving birth there is no way I would of had natural birth! Just upset that I didn't get diagnosed years ago instead of being told I had thrush time and time again.

Sex is out the question although I'm lucky enough to have a very understanding husband.

Thank you for reading, Laura x

0 likes, 27 replies

27 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

I think we could all do with cutting out cheap chocolate. I suspect it in my case. I'm much better that a year ago when we were eating big slabs of it nightly. Silly thing, really. Of course it's bad.
  • Posted

You may have had thrush/candida  and its manifested more deeply...often due to allopathic (conventional medical) treatment.

Might you be gluten sensitive? I agree with the chocolate sufferers that it makes things worse. Groan!! I had some real benefit from quitting grains...just to mention cereal is even more dense in sugar, once digested,  and promotes candida. it seems there are various causes of LS I am waiting for a friends book to come out with her treament protocol...to pass on.