Just some support

Posted , 1 user is following.

hi everyone. I'm 35 with 4 kids under 12, happily married and have ptsd and anxiety disorder. have done for the last 20 years. I have only been on meds once about 8 years ago as I put myself under a lot of stress and my anxiety kicked in. I catastrofize/absolutely worst case scenario. I went on fluoxetine and it worked from what I remember as I was on it for a while and never needed it again until now. I have undergone alot of stress last year and this year and cracked. my anxiety kicked in and I was an absolute mess my doctor has listened to me every day so he said let's go back in fluoxetine. I stared on 20mg and in 3 and a half weeks I had to go to 40mg as my anxiety kicked in again. I'm now in week 4 of 40mg and have good and bad days. mostly good today not so much. my doctor has said it will take time and that I will improve physically before I improve mentally. I gave seen these signs like I actually went out and dug all my vegy gardens over the other day but my anxiety was bad to day not really sure what about but I'm better than I was 4-5 weeks ago. how long until I'm feeling so much better. my side effects cam back when I went to 40mg feeling sick and dizzy that makes me feel a little confused is the worst of it. just need some reassurance 😕. it worked the the same reason before 8 years ago so should work now... just want to feel me again and not worry... sending my love put to all xx

0 likes, 0 replies

0 Replies

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!