knee problems

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi i am new to this, wondered if anyone could help .. a good 9-10 weeks ago i injured my knee at football training session, me and a team mate both went for the same ball, i come off worst could barely walk, after resting it for about 2-3 weeks i tried going back to training could walk could run jump but soon as i attempt to kick a ball i instantly get a nasty pain in my knee, i have been to the doctor had an MRI scan they say they cant see anything wrong had an refearal for physio but cant seen to get any until 2015 getting really frustrated with it now sad

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

wow, 2015, thats a bit extreme. i really do not know what to say. get a 2nd opinion, if you know & you will that your knee has something wrong with it, by 2015, you could have done untold damage. go to your doctor & ask him to refer you back to the hospital. do not let them fob you off, pain drives you mad. i am 13 days post op after a total knee replacement & i know, it drives you to distraction. good luck hun. hope you get it sorted. julie
    • Posted

is a bit far away ay rolleyes im going to phone back and tell them that its not good enough, with me working on the railway i cant afford to have a bad knee! i know there definatly something wrong with it as i cant bend right down it gives me a sharp pain yet touching rubbing my knee there is no pain at all, all he said was some good ole physiotheropy to stregthen the ligament so im curently searching the internet for exercises to do that, ive looked at private session for physio too but the money they want is silly! thanks hopefully can get it sorted soon smile
  • Posted