Lambert-Eaton Myasthenic Syndrome

Posted , 6 users are following.

I am really pleased to hear you are in remission and wish you all the best. I have been using 3,4DAP for about 5 years now and I find it really helps. I was taking 10mg every 4 hours for the first 2 years but now I take 10mg every 2hours. I think this is alot and I sometimes feel like if you shook me I'd rattle but without it I'm totally bedridden and cannot even talk. I have had no side effects and I find it the easiest method as I have a 2 year old and if we are going to the park or shopping I just need to take another tablet and it helps me get moving, I also find it takes effect quickly and thats handy too. I cannot give advice on other medications as this is the only form I've tried so far because I find it controls my lems at the moment, but the bad days are getting more frequent so I am hoping to try other treatments in the near future. (Sorry email address has been removed)

[i:dfd9bf4c23]This message was automatically imported from the original Patient Experience[/i:dfd9bf4c23]

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Thanks for your reply. Do you use the 3,4-DAP from Jacobus or from another compounding pharmacy. My nureo can write the perscription but can not get the Dap from Jacobus. Are the pills in tablets or capsules? If you use a Pharmacy could you give me there name as the 3,4-Dap sure seems to work for you. Thanks

Eldon

[i:bd1ce68133]This message was automatically imported from the original Patient Experience[/i:bd1ce68133]

• Posted

Hi, How are you? I get my 3,4 DAP direct from Oxford Radcliffe Infirmary. I give them a call when i am running low and the send me usually 3 months supply by recorded delivery. I tried ordering my prescription through my local Pharmacy but there was a bit of a hold up and now i find getting them direct from oxford alot easier. Also my DAP comes in tablet form.

Leazanne