Last resort...

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hello there, im 26 years old and usually very healthy i use to weight 80kg and im 186.

ive been belching and nauseated for 2 months now, ive tried every test under the sun for those 2 months.

it started like the flu back in 25th of march the symptoms of the flu went off and this weird stomach discomfort and nausea began, at first i thought something wrong with my lungs so i did an X-ray and they found nothing, then i did a regular blood work with H,pylori breath test and found nothing, in the beginning of April i went to the ER and did an extended blood work with another chest x-ray with a barium swallow test and still nothing, afterwords i did an endoscopy the doc found a red antral lining but said its nothing special but since i was sedated he wrote on the release paper that i have some sort of  gastritis and prescribed ppis.

moving forward  2 weeks and i began feeling better but the belching and nausea a specially at night started getting worst. so i did a ultra sound and they found nothing,

than i did an gastric emptying test with the eggs and toast for 4 hours and it came normal a celiac screen , parasites in the stool, thyroid  all negative. the only thing that came out positive is that im lactose intolerant.

ive seen two gastric professors and they basically told me to its all in my head. im trying to eat at least 3 times a day but in about 7 pm im starting to burp like crazy and it leads to a severe nausea im straggling not to throw up.

right now im talking H2 blockers but i never felt any heartburn.

my weight now keeps plummeting, i weighted this morning about 70kg,

im hopeless guys...hope you shine some light on my problem.

David. 

1 like, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

You may need ct scan... it mart be bladder acting.... ultrasound not always pick up stones... it could not even be realted to flu you had it was just waiting...