Left bundle branch block??

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi Everyone

?Am a newbie here and have recently been suffering with breathlesseness and chest pain. Had an ECG done in January and it was irregular. The problem I have is I've still got the irregular ECG reading months later and now know it's called a Left bundle branch block? Wondered if anyone else has this problem and if so how is it treated? What causes it and does it go away again?  Thanks in advance for any help on this x

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi all, 

I had this diagnosed after presenting to ED, I had palpitations, what took me to hospital. Constant palpitations. Initially it was intermittent LBBB, now permanent. No underlying cardiac disease could be found yet. The Cardiologists just did not believe I could feel myself going in and out of this rhythmn when it first started. I could watched it myself on the screen during an exercise test. Anyway, after a year of sick leave in desperation I begged to try something other than beta blockers, calcium channel blockers have helped. I am back at work, but still get breakthrough palpitations occasionally.Get regular echocardiogram to check on heart muscle function, can lead to problems try to get regular checks.

• Posted

Hi Jac1707

?Its certainly a strange thing this LBBB isn't it! I still don't know how I got LBBB  still waiting to find out if I have any underlying cardiac disease?! Although echocardiogram and MRI show no heart problems which is a reliefsmile I'm hoping to know more tomorrow when I go for a CT angiogram scan if there is any other valve problems etc.  Hope your well and not suffering with awful palpitations now your meds have changed. I'm on beta blockers for the palpitations and they seem to help.   All the best Jac1707

• Posted

Hi Chelle69,