Lichen sclerosis? Symptoms return when stop using clobaderm?

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have been using clobaderm once aday everyday for about 2 months. The gyno said she thinks it's lichen sclerosus. I have the itching, the redness, and some "loss of architecture" (the gynocoligists words), cannot remember the parts of my vagina which have changed.

I had my biopsy on Tuesday... so I have stopped using the cream as I was told to until it heals.

As soon as I stop using the cream, I become insanely itchy, all my symptoms come back.

My clitorus is very itchy, and all the bits around it, the very inner creases. I also get these strange sharp pains down there. My anus also itches aswell.

I have also become constipated, I can go and pass stools, but it's abit of a struggle every time. The constipation was happening never I stopped the cream.

The other symptoms started about a day or 2 after my biopsy.

I understand with ls you are suppose to ween yourself off the steroid cream. So if I have been using it for awhile, and stopped now, why is it all back, it's like I've never been using it. I just cannot imagine me not having a break and only using it every so often.

The gynocoligist who did the biopsy, I haven't seen her before. She said it the areas in affected in and the redness is in the same places where ls is usually located, but I am young to get it, and I have no white patches.

I'm 31, and I'm diabetic, which I have been researching and I think that may have brought it on.

She also took the sample a lot lower than I thought. I looked in the mirror and the places that affect me are much higher, near the clitorus and she has taken it lower down not far from the enters fr to the vagina. I'm hoping it will still get the result I need to get this sorted. Don't fancy another biopsy.

Sorry for the long ramble lol 😞

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted