Lichen Sclerosus

Posted , 12 users are following.

Hi everyone, I'm Brit and I'm new to all this.. I was diagnosed with Lichen Sclerosus little over a month ago and honestly I have alot of questions about this disease I'm 25 so my biggest question is.... Will I ever be able to have children? And I was wondering is there certain foods and drinks I should stay away from? And are there certain foods I should eat? So far the creams I've been using hasn't worked... honestly nothing the doctor has gave me and told me to do has worked and it's getting worse and the pain is absolutely horrible 😔 I don't know what to do

0 likes, 19 replies

19 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi Brittney, you didn't say what kind of cream you are using.  Most of us use Clobetasol and a moisturizer oil.  Baking soda spitz baths are helpful and some use Borax ( you will have to find the texts about that).  I use ivory soap, it doesn't irritate, but you have to rinse very well.  Sugar bothers some.  Sex is a problem for many but I would think you could still have children...you will have to ask your doctor.  There is so much info on this site...keep reading and good luck.  Let us know how you're doing.

• Posted

Thank you for you comment. I'm sorry I didn't think to put the cream I'm using up It's Estrace cream which like the cream before it.. it hasn't done anything 😔and I sure will.. I'm suppose to go back to the doctor tomorrow

• Posted

Aquaphor is a cream that heaps a lot, you can try either baking soda or light vinegar/water soaks. I bought a portable sizt bath that works well. You can try adding Vitamin D, a probiotic and fish oil supplement to your diet.
    • Posted

Thank you for your comment I'm looking into different baths and I'm gonna try the one you said

• Posted