Lisinopril Update

Posted , 4 users are following.

It's been about four months since quitting Lisinopril.

I am getting better.

But, still have mental mistakes.

Short term memory problems.

Still not the sharp person I was.

I know that the Doctors, Medical Establishment and "people in the know", know NOT to take this stuff.

I have elected not to take any synthetic, Dr. prescribed, pharmaceutical company products.

---

What I don't understand is how SOME people do NOT have to do not notice these effects.

I cannot see one human NOT having them.

HITCH

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Have you gotten better since quitting lisinopril? I started on bb and lisinopril in 2007 but in a few years noticed serious mental issues like slowness, short term memory. I'm a software developer and struggle performing my job. Thinking of quitting or bp meds and resorting some other options. Will it help from your experience and how long it might take to regain previous shape?
    • Posted

I was off any tablets for two weeks but my blood pressure was increasing (191/125) so I now got felodipine, 5 mg.  That is all I take.  Okay, I have to put up with head aches every day but gotten used to it.  At least I am clear of mind again and not excessively fatigued.  Actually, I wouldn't even be able to put a sentence like this together before when on lisinopril and chlopidogrel.  They caused me excessive fatigue and memory loss.  Once you ditch the lisinopril your memory should improve again within two weeks.
  • Posted

Unfortunately, the EU is banning all herbal medicines so the pharmaceutical companies are free to poison us.
  • Posted