Listen up everyone ! Made a break through with lichen sclerosus

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi everyone just wanted to up date my progress as was diagnosed 11 weeks ago with Ls !!. Getting my head round it now ! And change of diet has been helping . Although when I was told to ween of dermavate all my itching got worse again !!. Never had any legions or blisters and sex life still going strong ! So I consider myself so lucky , at the mo !. But I am aware that having this disease in my body all that could change !. So I am always looking for ways to help myself . Recently read about how raspberry leaf tea can regulate your hormones and due to other issues I have always felt that I have an hormone imbalance !. So decided to try ! Here's what happened - read you need to have 3 cups a day for about 5 days , so I had 1 cup each day for 2 days then decided as it was really nice I could up to 3 cups aday . Next day I had a banging headache  !! And after talking to my friend who studies nutrition . She said because of Ls being autoimmune problem it makes our systems very sensitive ! And raspberry leaf tea is a very strong herb anyway i! It was way to much for me ! So now I just have 1 cup a day with no headache !. But best part of it I feel normal down below ! My itching has just stopped so I haven't used my dermavate for  5 days !! Yippee !. I see my gyro next Wednesday  I am going to ask her if it is ok to continue to drink the tea and if ok to apply topically !. I was so excited needed to pass on my experience !. But as I am not a Dr  check it out first !. But it is only tea ! But be aware it is strong ! Good luck and thank you for all help love and support from all your experiences it really helps as most close friends I talk to don't under stand ! That I am sure of . Just one other thing - I don't understand the vagina fusing !!!!!!!!!!!!! Can you see that happening ? Does that happen inside you or on the skin outside you ?. Don't mean to sound thick but just car