Long suffering mystery illness, out of ideas and hope.

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hello everyone, i am looking for some thoughts and advice about a health issue i have been battling for 8 months now.

I am a 24yr old male and it all started back in july/august.

Over 2 weeks i had 4 random episodes consisting of sudden overwhelming sickness usually followed by vomiting or gagging and sometimes a severe bowel movement or activity.

Then one day in august shortly after getting up and eating normally it hit hard. had the same vomiting and severe nausia, but refused to stop all day and could not eat.

The next day followed the same, vomiting and gagging shortly after waking up with added severe diarrhea, no apatite, shaking, feverish, weakness, anxiety and abdominal pain. This occurred every day for 2 weeks. I was absolutely dead, would spend most days sat and wandering about my land necking bottles of water.

Eventually the diarrhea (replaced with sticky fowl smelling pale stools) and gagging/vomiting stopped. But the rest continued with general nausia and almost daily panic/anxiety attacks continued up and down in severity for 3 months causing me to loose about 2.5 stone over that time.

During this time i saw 4 diffrent GPs once a week, was forced onto liquid meals for a while to counter the loss of apatite and weight loss the best i could. Went gluten and dairy free. Took over 10 stool samples which all came back clear except fecal calprotectin that came back 68 (told 0-50 was normal) 4 blood tests which were normal and ruled out celiac. Underwent a upper endoscopy and colonoscopy which came back clear including biopsies.