Look up Clitoris Phimosis it's a side effect of LS

Posted , 11 users are following.

I have been studying for weeks on end trying to find answers to this painful Lichen Sclerosis. Most of the people I have written to or read about in this forum have the white plaque, pain, itching, fusing etc. .

Seems we are all trying borax or some oils or clobetisol, estrogen creams .... everything helps a little but nothing un does the architecture decline and visible damage. While I will continue to hope the Borax does something, so far 3 weeks in I have nothing new to report in my hopes to the fusing correcting.

I have found a new article I am studying and I wish we were allowed to post links on here. It is a slide show of the private female anatomy. The slide show shows the anatomy of the vulva and how the hiding clitoris can be corrected.

Clitoral Phimosis happens as a side effect of LS. The definition is basically : Adhesions from the clitoral hood to

the glans, obscuring the corona of the

glans clitoris. And happens in degrees all the way to 100%.

I am just a patient that is looking for answers and that is my disclaimer for if this isnt important to this forum.

This is the slide show to look up

Sherita A. King, MD and Irwin Goldsein, MD.

In-Office Treatment of Clitorodynia: Lysis of Clitoral Adhesions Following Dorsal Nerve Block.

Very informative. And I think worth the research.

4 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi Julia!! I’m Brigitte, thankyou for the « int ». It is ashame that as sufferers we find links and can’t post them but with little tips we will find the link. I’ll continue on my side (same as everyone here) to try to find more stuff. Mine is quite retracted 😩awful disease. Hugs 🤗 

• Posted