Looking for a little help?.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello to all.. This is my first time to posting on this website. I have been reading though all the posts lots of great information.. 

A little about me. I have being diagnosed with asthma and copd . i am on ventolin and breo. My question and why i came to the bronchiectasis group is the past year and a half i have had pain in my left lung, it feels clogged and sticky with mucus very spongy feeling when i breath in, also first thing in the morning or after a nap if i take a deep breath i get some crackle sounds but they go away after that.. although i don't have a cough and if i force myself to try to clear my left lung i dont really get anything out. Every month i seem to get a little more tired, Im exhausted, and a little more out of breath. Have also been feeling really unwell just seem to be getting worse with no end in site . I have been to my pulmonologist about it and they say nothings wrong its just my asthma and that i shouldnt have any pain on that side and my lungs sound very clear. I have had 2 CT scans in the past 2 years the latest one 2 months ago which showed them being clear..  My question is could  there be bronchiectasis and not show up on ct scan.. Im just getting very depressed lately on why my lungs feel the way they do with no answers.  Any help or point me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.. thank you

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted