Looking for local support group for voice tremors.

Posted , 3 users are following.

These new voice tremors are making me emotional. I think joining a group may help me feel more calm. Just a thought.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I have familal tremors which make my voice and hands tremor. I take propranolol 60 mgs but I started on 40 most. It helps with the tremors. I am very conscious of them, people tell me they're not as bad as I think they are but the band's news is that the meds cause weight gain. I guess what gain is better than voice tremors before I went on the meds my voice was so bad I couldn't speak at all.

• Posted

Stormi..I have been noticing a little head shaking for maybe 10 years. Only once in a great while though..then this year my voice got hot big time. Pretty hard stuff..on gabaminton 300 MG 3x day. Not sure about this. It helped a first but 3 weeks ago but yesterday and today it seems less effective. Your username seems appropriate for this condition.Thank you for reaching out.
    • Posted

..@voice got hit. Spell check correction. Also I take gabaminton 100 MG 3x day. Another correction.
  • Posted

There are support groups on Facebook.

i have dystonic tremor all my limbs neck and jaw, I take propranolol 80 mgs slow release and clonazepam, work very well in minimising the tremor. I has affectedmy voice I had speech therapy for a year and it's much stronger now. If you haven't already ask GP ti refer you to a movement disorder Neurologist for diagnosis and treatment xx

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!