Lost ability to function

Posted , 10 users are following.

i have totally lost my ability to function. i used to be a good cook now I'm throwing meals away as i literally cannot get anything right? cant even follow microwave instructions for meals once my home made crap has gone in the bin!! i feel so useless...lots of other medical crap too which doesnt help but man im struggling to find the will to keep going tonight.....

2 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Yes, I hear you too.. It's so frustrating-- I used to be able to multitask in the kitchen but now I need a recipe and lots of time to make sure I do it right! And almost a biatch if anyone tries talk to me while I cook. I have no idea what happened to me. Very much feel useless but I still try to keep up with the chores.

• Posted

Hi Karla,, At the 4 year mark of my peri, I literally could not think strait,, was very upset because i thought i was going crazy and had some kind of mental illness,, It still comes and goes...I told my husband a couple times i thought i was having a stroke because i was so confussed at times i felt I I was disarranged and out of touch,, but it did go away and comes back hear and there,, now i am sure it is meno, peri etc....xxxx hope this helps hun!!!❤️

• Posted

Berverlys1,