Lost appetite for a week and nausea

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi, I'm a 22 year old female otherwise healthy. For the past week I've completely lost my appetite. I don't want to eat and struggle to finish a plate of food. I've been eating very little for the past week and have also been having nausea for most of the day which seems to be worse after eating. I have no idea what's causing this but it's been a week... it came on really suddenly and I don't know what to do. Any advice would be welcomed, thank you

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hello Bunny, I'm sorry you are feeling rough but my immediate thought is, could you be pregnant?  Your symptoms sound very familiar.

Otherwise, have you asked a Pharmacist or been to your GP?

Good luck.

• Posted

Hi, thank you. I'm definitely not pregnant, but no I haven't been to see anyone yet

• Posted

I must inform you I am not a medical expert.

Although, there must be a few questions to ask.

Have you eaten ay undercooked or raw meat? Eating improperly cooked meat increases your risk of contracting a worm. Usually the tape worm and pin worms affect humans. These worms live and incubae inside the intestine area. Also worms can be contracted through contaminated water. Some of the symptoms you disclose such as loss of appetite and nausea are symptoms of worms. Other symptoms include rapid weight loss, fatigue.

Have you experienced diarrhea and abdominal pain. These are also a symptoms of worms.

A serology blood test and stool sample will detect the presence of worms. There is a way to detect worms in the mean time. You can check for small and flat segments in your next bowel movement

Another possible diagnosis my be the fact that you having an allergic reaction to a certain type of food or a you may be experiencing a level of intolerence to a type of food. There are blood tests to detect intolerances and allergies.