LOWER ABDOMINAL PAIN

Posted , 2 users are following.

HI I have had really bad lower belly pain for a few days now .My bowels are the same as usual.. no changes in bowel habits or blood .. I have a fear of  intestinal vascular

problems . I have tried buscapan and pain killers but nothing seems to help x 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hola Joyce,

I totally understand the misery and fear. It could be a number of things. The symptoms are kinda general that you describe... it does not necessarily mean that it es a vascular issue at all. It could be a simple infection.

As a lady, you may want to consider seeing a Gyn, having yourself checked for a bladder infection and possible endometriosis. If nothing es found, I would consider having a colonoscopy. I am no a doctor but, I have many severe stomach issues from top to bottom. Since your problem appears to be in one area (lower) my best guess would be start from the bottom up. I will keep you in my prayers.

• Posted

Thanks for your reply Tia

.I went to the Gp she examined my tummy and listened with the stethoscope .She said it all sounded ok ....so I am no further forward . I hav had a hysterectomy so I know it canr be anything to do with that kind of thing

• Posted

Hola Joyce

Hmmmmn... could be scar tissue which can not be diagnosed with stethoscope, CTscans MRIs or blood tests... Possibility? ??

• Posted

Hi Tia

I did have an abdominal ultra sound scan a few weeks ago and it never showed anything up . going to hav my bloods done on Monday x

• Posted

Hola Joyce,

That es a blessing. I pray that everything turns out well with the test of the blood. Please share with us your results if you like. 😊

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!