Ls flairup

Posted , 4 users are following.

thank you for your advice. I hope I havent.. waited too long. I haven't had a flare-up in over a year. .I guess I haven't had sex in over 2 years and having sex this last weekend seem to flare it up...that's when I decided to look down there and lo and behold my clitoris is gone. I've literally been crying all day I'm sure I won't be able to get into the doctor for a week so I'm using the cream that they prescribed me years ago. .it doesn't seem to help the burning inside of me though. anybody have any recommendations for that? I'm a huge fan of coconut oil so I will get on that ASAP in between my steroid cream until I can see doctor

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

i have been using the ointment NOT the cream of clobestasol (the steroid) for 3 years now and have found great relief...also using Estrace for the vaginal dryness - which many times seems to go hand in hand with LS after your later years...I (I'm NOT a doctor) have found relief with clothes that r not too tight (in the "V" area...such as workout clothes) using a very mild soap when washing (as well as a mild soap in my laundry), coconut oil (organic) is my life saver (use almost everyday in the morning), not sitting in a wet bathing suit, doing other things (sexually) other than anything that involves your "V"), and using my med's as prescribed - NOT using less when I look and feel good...because using properly is one of the keys...and should it "burn" when u go the bathroom take a cup of warm water as u pee pee.. over it your "V" and it will cut the acidity so it does not burn as much...good luck...

• Posted

Kim,

also consider taking a bath/soak in water with a cup of baking soda in it. Many women have found that to be helpful.

• Posted

Simple salt water. It may sting at first.. I wash with it 3 time a day when i used to get flare ups.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!