LS Operation...

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi All,

Sorry it has taken so long to reply...I had the one hour operation on Tuesday. I was out in the afternoon. It was rather painful as expected but healing. Unfortunately I got an infection in my arm from the iv so went onto antibiotics. That didn't help so I came into the ER on Sat night...

I have got cellulitis that was going up my arm (bacterial infection)....still in hospital and been on antibiotics, painkillers, antihistamines and anti-nausea.

My stomach (where they took the fat 'stem like' cells) is healing and so is everything else but is was very painful for the first 3 days and black and blue!

I am still due for my hysterectomy this Friday but we will just see how the infection clears up...

Love Leah xoxo

2 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Leah--That sounds like a terrible ordeal!!!  What was the original operation supposed to be for? I hope that you heal up, soon!  --Suzanne
  • Posted

Hi Leah,

I'm new to all of this. Can you explain please what stem cell operation you had?

Many thanks,

Samantha

• Posted

Hi,

In an earlier post I go into detail on the operation. I have LS in the 'undercarriage' so that is where the operation was for...I can't remember what the title to that post but it shouldn't be too difficult to find... x

• Posted

Hi Leah,

Sending you Get Well wishes. Seems like you've had a rough time of it. Keep us posted as time goes on.

Hugs xoxo

• Posted

So sorry you have had such a miserable experience thus far.  Hope all will turn out well and that all the discomfort wll be just a vague memory once you are healed and well.
  • Posted

How awful for you! wishing you a speedy recovery! 
  • Posted