M.E / CFS/PVF

Posted , 5 users are following.

Thank you all for speaking to me. I'm very new to this almost 13 wks but I have 3 other autoimmune disorders 2 of which are rare you are all so great, it's such a bewildering frustrating illness that brings out so many emotions so difficult to manage so like a bereavement like losing your old life my friends don't understand some if my family really don't either my husband is my rock after I had to give up work he says you are the important one think about yourself more and don't worry about having to justify yourself to anyone be it friends or family 

3 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Your husband sounds brilliant - wish there were more with his attitude!! Sadly a lot of people really don't understand at all and just think you're lazy. I tend to distance myself from people who really don't understand as I just find it drains my energy trying to justify myself all the time and spend more time with people who understand my illness and how it effects me.

• Posted

I have got to learn to stand back from people that don't understand to be honest I find it very hurtful yes my husband is fantastic it's my 59 birthday on Monday next week and I was meant to go out for dinner with friends obviously I'd give my right arm to go but even that sitting eating I don't know how I would cope I just don't like letting people down it's another thing I have to cancel I'm finding since this started I'm cancelling everything but have no option 

• Posted

So glad your Husband is a great supporter. When it comes down to it, you are the only person that knows your body and limits. If people can't understand or support when you need to cancel they are not a good friend. You have way too much going on to worry about that. Keep your head up and keep smiling!

• Posted