Manuka Honey, _ My Experience.

Posted , 4 users are following.

It's been six months using the Manuka Honey, number 16 strength. It has not cured the blepharitis. However, I used Tea tree oil, the "wipes", and an assortment of other things, and they didn't even come close to giving me the relief that the honey does. I will always use this honey whether it cures it or not. Next I will try the number 20 strength. I almost don't even need to do anything different then I would if I didn't have blepharitis.

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Thank you for sharing. I have been using the wipes for 4-5 years, and it keeps it mostly at bay. I have the occasional flare up, but it works pretty well for me. If wipes should ever begin to fail me, I will give manuka honey a go. Thank goodness we help each other!

• Posted

Darlene, yes I am very grateful to this site. It has helped me so much,- my thanks to the moderators and members. I did use the wipes, but became allergic. They also dried the skin around my eyes. I do prefer the honey also because it's a more natural choice. But yes, it's wonderful to have help with this awful condition. It's also good to know we have more than one answer. 😊

• Posted

Does the Manuka Honey cause stickiness?
    • Posted

It is a little sticky, but it doesn't bother me. I don't wear any eye cosmetics. That was a difficult choice, but I found it necessary.

• Posted

I understand.  I can not wear eye makeup either. I also can no longer wear contacts and so I wear glasses.  That is why I wondered if it was sticky and would get all over my glasses.  The Wet Ones worked for me for years, but this recent flare up does not seem to be responding as well.  Thanks, I will give manuka honey a try.
    • Posted