Maybe withdrawals? Randomly got sick 3 months ago and it’s going down hill

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi, 

My name is Jason. I’m a college student in Arizona, I have been smoking nicotine (no Tabacco) from a Juul for roughly 10 months. I would go through roughly 1-2 packs of pods weekly eqaulivalent to 4-8 packs of cigs (nicotine wise).

Roughly 3 months ago I came back from class with a horrible fever and started vomiting like crazy, I had a headache that lasted a while too. Two days later everything is getting better so I thought, I wake up the next morning feeling vertigo, tingling in my face all over, muscle soreness/stiffness. Every other week on it just gets worse and there are some periods were everything goes back to normal. Example two weeks ago I felt normal and great now two nights ago all these symptoms are coming back. I’ve seen a cardiologist, rhuemaralogist, ENT, General health doctor/family doctor, have gotten a brain mri and a lot and still nothing that can explain all this. 

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Im right there with you! I used to be a heavy juul smoker. Puff and puff all day long. Finally stopped smoking juul cold turkey about 5 months ago.  Started with anxiety, panic attacks, cold sweats, migraines.  Atm the migraines and sweats have finally stopped, still have anxiety.  
  • Posted

Did you tell your doctor about your smoking habits?
    • Posted

Yes, I’ve told everyone I’ve seen this, however they don’t think it has anything to do woth nicotine withdrawals. I had a brain mri and my sinus came out inflammation/bigger, been using saline and all sorts of sprays nothing works. I recently saw an ear nose and throat doctor and he said my nose looked inflamed inside, otherwise I look good health etc so 
  • Posted

Does anyone have an input? Really desperate for answers at this point 
    • Posted

Have you seen a dentist? A lot of those symptoms can be from a tooth infection, even if you don't have pain

• Posted